Poznań

On my way through Poland, I have decided to stay the night in Poznań, a major transport hub in the West of the country. Although my main reason for staying here is convenience, the old town square is really quite picturesque, and was buzzing with life when I looked around last night.

20120324-112527.jpg

Poland is gearing up to host Euro 2012 along with Ukraine, and they seem pretty excited – you can maybe make out the countdown clock in the photo above. Last night I saw three cars drive past with turfed rooves carrying giant inflatable footballs. I’ll be long gone by the time the Euro arrives, though. It’s not that I don’t like football, I just want to avoid the crowds!

20120324-112632.jpg

This entry was posted in Poland, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

