New Zealand!

I have finally arrived in Christchurch after a flight of epic proportions. Taking off from London, I changed planes in Dubai, and stopped over in Bangkok and Sydney. I saw the sun rise and set twice in the space of a day, and slept about three hours out of thirty.

Throughout the flights, I was struck by the many firsts experienced on this trip:
– Being in the Middle East
– Seeing a desert
– Seeing India (from the air)
– Being in the Southern Hemisphere
– Visiting Australasia

There’s a reason I call myself a non-traveller.


My first view of New Zealand

I’m here to meet my brother, who is the other reason for my moniker. A nine-month stay in New Zealand is just the latest of his adventures. I’m only here for a month, and I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.

Now if you’ll excuse me, you won’t hear much more from me till I find a bed and sleep in it.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

